Lectures can be edited and deleted at any time. Please remember, however, that students have lifetime access to courses. As a result, lectures should not be deleted, unless they're replaced with new and improved content.
How to Delete a Lecture
If you need to delete a lecture from your course, please follow the steps below:
1. On the Curriculum page, hover your cursor to the right of the lecture title
2. A trashcan icon will appear to the right
3. Click the trashcan
4. Confirm that you wish to continue with deleting the lecture
Please note that the lecture and its content cannot be restored once the lecture has been deleted.
For steps on how to edit and update an existing lecture, please refer to our Updating Content for an Existing Lecture article.