Lectures can be unpublished and deleted at any time. Please remember, however, that learners have lifetime access to courses. As a result, lectures should not be deleted, unless they're replaced with new and improved content.
- Learn how to update content for an existing lecture.
How to unpublish a lecture
If you wish to unpublish a lecture, so that learners will no longer be able to access it, please follow these steps.
1. On the Curriculum page, click on the arrow icon that appears to the right of the lecture title.
2. Click Unpublish.
How to republish a lecture
Once you’re ready to republish the lecture, simply follow the same steps outlined above and click Publish.
How to delete a lecture
If you need to delete a lecture from your course, please follow the steps below:
1. On the Curriculum page, hover your cursor to the right of the lecture title
2. A trashcan icon will appear to the right
3. Click the trash can
4. Confirm that you wish to continue with deleting the lecture
Please note that the lecture and its content cannot be restored once the lecture has been deleted.
Updating content for an existing lecture
Learn how to edit and update content for an existing lecture.