Personal Plan subscribers can enhance their learning experience by completing real-world, hands-on activities in workspaces. For example, workspaces are provided by Udemy so that learners can complete certain activities in labs for web development.
This article includes important information and restrictions about workspace sessions on Udemy.
Please note that multi-factor authentication (MFA) must be enabled for your account in order to launch labs and workspace sessions.
Workspace session timelines
In order to conserve resources, workspaces have 3-hour sessions: at the end of the 3-hour session, any running resources will be stopped. Please note that in such cases any progress made in the workspace or data entered will not be saved.
- Learners will be notified when there is 30 minutes left in their session, and from that juncture, a countdown to the 3-hour mark will appear.
If you wish to take the workspace session again, you will need to start a new session.
Ending workspace sessions
You can end the workspace session by clicking End at the top of the page. Please note that ending a workspace instance will reset the workspace; all data will be cleared and will not be saved. This action can't be undone.
Workspace session restrictions
- Do not add private or sensitive information (such as passwords) into the workspaces. You may only use simulated, anonymous, non-personal, non-live data or information when accessing or using workspaces.
Temporary disablement of workspace sessions
Udemy may temporarily disable workspaces on our platform for technical or security reasons. Udemy will notify learners if this occurs and when the workspaces and labs can be accessed again.
Please note that in such cases, any progress made or data entered will not be saved. If you wish to take the workspace session again, you will need to start a new session.